EARLY BIRD DISCOUNT - FIXED COSTS COURSE


Lord Justice Jackson’s report on fixed costs will be published on Monday 31st July 2017.

It will almost certainly create a new Intermediate Track for all civil claims between £25,000 and £100,000 with a compulsory Fixed Recoverable Costs Scheme for such claims.

The Mercantile, TCC and Chancery pilot of High Court cases between £100,000 and £250,000 has started.

All fast track claims, that is those up to £25,000.00, are likely to be subject to fixed costs.

This course is aimed at all civil litigators.

Clinical negligence claims of up to £25,000 will also almost certainly be brought into the Fixed Costs Scheme.

This course is a first detailed analysis of Lord Justice Jackson’s proposals and how lawyers can best make them work, and is a completely new course.

The fee is £250.00 plus VAT and that includes lunch and provision of electronic notes in advance for you to use and to print to take to the course if you wish.

The course will run from 10.00am to 4.30pm.

EARLY BIRD DISCOUNT - If you book and pay by Monday 31 July 2017 the fee will be £200 plus VAT

My new book Personal Injury Small Claims, Portals and Fixed Costs deals in detail with the existing fixed costs regime and runs to 1,300 pages and 3 volumes and costs £80 and can be ordered here. Book the course and the price is £50.

Please select the course you would like to attend:

SelectDateLocation
Monday 25 September Birmingham
Tuesday 26 September Leeds
Wednesday 27 September Newcastle*
Tuesday 3 October Liverpool**
Wednesday 4 October Manchester***
Thursday 5 October London
Tuesday 10 October Plymouth+
Wednesday 11 October Exeter++
Thursday 12 October Southampton
Monday 16 October Cardiff****

+ Hosted by KBG Chambers
++ Hosted by Walnut House Chambers
* Hosted by Trinity Chambers
** In conjunction with Liverpool Law Society and hosted by St Johns Buildings
*** Hosted by Deans Court Chambers
**** Hosted by 9 Park Place Chambers